What’s “brave” about it?

I wish I knew why so many people think that going to the UK to do a PhD at age 60 (which age I’ve not reached yet!) is so all-fired brave. To my mind, “brave” is doing something that you’re afraid of. Oh, I do have a few anxieties about some aspects of it, but not enough that I think of what I’m doing as particularly brave. Adventurous, yes! And I think that’s really cool.

In a few months I’ll probably have to change the subtitle of this blog. Or not. Pondering…

About Elizabeth

Northumbria Uni PhD student. User researcher and interaction designer. FRSA. Photographer. UU. American. Renaissance choral singer, language lover, Italian speaker, solo traveler.

Posted on 24 May 2012, in Feelings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

